Government of West Bengal Office of the Commissioner of Police Howrah

Traffic Regulation

Whereas it is necessary for preventing danger, obstruction or inconvenience to the public to regulate vehicular traffic during the **MAHALAYA FESTIVAL on 02.10.2024** I, Praveen Kumar Tripathi, IPS, Commissioner of Police, Howrah in exercise of the powers conferred upon me U/S 112(2)/115/116/117 of Motor Vehicles Act, 1988 vide notification no. 2827(A)-WT/3M-80/2002 dated 01.09.2011 of Transport Department do hereby order that no Goods vehicles will be allowed from **02.30 hrs to 22.00 hrs** to move along the following roads –

- 1. Nimtala crossing towards Bally along GT Road.
- 2. Ballykhal Island towards Bally along GT Road.
- 3. Maitypara crossing towards Gurudwara / Nibedita Setu / Bally.
- 4. NH-19 & NH-16 crossing towards Nibedita Setu.
- 5. '0' point towards old Bally Bridge / Nibedita Setu.
- 6. Bamundanga Island towards Bally & Dakshineswar along GT Road & Vivekananda Setu.
- 7. Near Salap more towards Dasnagar along Howrah Amta Road.
- 8. Near Salap bazaar towards Dasnagar along Howrah Amta Road.
- 9. Kona more on NH-16 towards Liluah along Benaras Road.
- 10. Kazipara crossing towards Kolkata & towards Howrah via 2nd Hooghly Bridge & GT Road.
- 11. Coal depot towards Howrah along Foreshore Road.
- 12. Toll plaza towards Kolkata via 2nd Hooghly Bridge.
- 13. Ramp of 2nd Hooghly Bridge towards Mandirtala.
- 14. Near Alampur more towards 2nd Hooghly Bridge along Andul Road.
- 15. Hung-Sung crossing towards Drainage Canal Road & 2nd Hooghly Bridge.
- 16. Kona Truck terminal towards Kolkata & Howrah City along Kona Expressway & 2nd Hooghly Bridge.
- 17. Near Nibra More towards Kolkata & Howrah City along Kona Expressway & 2nd Hooghly Bridge.
- All kinds of Goods vehicles will be restricted within Howrah Police Commissionerate area from 02.30 hrs. to 22.00 hrs.

NB: Goods Vehicles may also be diverted from any of the roads by the Traffic Police on duty as and when considered necessary.

Exception: Emergency vehicles like – LPG Vehicles, Petroleum, Oil, Lubricants, Oxygen, Milk, Vegetable, Fish, Fruits carrying Goods Vehicles, etc.

The above mentioned order for restrictions of Goods Vehicles will be implemented in addition to the regular Goods Vehicles restrictions within Howrah Commissionerate jurisdiction.

Sd/-(Praveen Kumar Tripathi, IPS) Commissioner of Police, Howrah

Memo No: 1073(60)/CP Date: 27.09.2024

Copy to:

1.Jt. CP, HPC

2. All DCPs. HPC

3.All ADCPs, HPC.

4. All ACPs, HPC.

5. All OCs of Police Stations, HPC.

6.All OCs of TGs, HPC.

7.OCs CR, TCR & CCRB, HPC.

8.All 2nd officer of STGs // OC, MV Section // OC, Fatal Cell, HPC

---- for information and N/A.

Sd/-

Commissioner of Police, Howrah

Memo No: 1073/60(21)/CP Date: 27.09.2024

Copy to:

- 1) The Director General & Inspector General of Police, West Bengal.
- 2) The Addl. Director General & Inspector General of Police, IB, West Bengal.
- 3) The Addl. Director General & Inspector General of Police, Traffic & Road Safety, WB.
- 4) The Commissioner of Police, Kolkata.
- 5) The Commissioner of Police, Barrackpore.
- 6) The Commissioner of Police, Bidhannagar.
- 7) The Commissioner of Police, Chandannagar
- 8) The Inspector General of Police, Traffic, West Bengal.
- 9) The Deputy Inspector General of Police, Traffic, West Bengal.
 - ----- for favour of kind information.
- 10) The Deputy Commissioner of Police, Traffic, Kolkata.
- 11) The Superintendent of Police, Howrah (Rural).
- 12) The Superintendent of Police, Hooghly (Rural).
- 13) The Superintendent of Police, South 24-Pgs.
- 14) The Superintendent of Police, North 24-Pgs.
- 15) The Superintendent of Police, East Midnapore
- 16) The Superintendent of Police, West Midnapore
- 17) The Superintendent of Railway Police, Howrah.
- 18) The Secretary and President of all Transport Association.
- 19) The President, Howrah District Chamber of Commerce.
- 20) The District Magistrate, Howrah.
- 21) The Commissioner, Howrah Municipal Corporation.

---- for favour of kind information and necessary action please.

Sd/Commissioner of Police, Howrah